Election Commission

Welcome to our website! The Madison County Election Commission is located in Jackson, Tenn. We are responsible for the conduct of all elections held within Madison County, including those for the City of Jackson. These responsibilities include polling place arrangement, appointment and training of election officials, printing of ballots, preparation of election supplies, purchase, storage and maintenance of voting machines and the certification of election results.

Register to Vote Online

This link can also be used to register to vote online or update your voter registration if you are already a registered voter in Madison County, Tennessee and have moved to a new address within this county.  The last day to register to vote is July 3rd.  Registration will resume on August 3rd and continues through October 9th when it will close prior to the November 6th state general election.


Voting by Mail

As long as a registered voter has either registered in person or has voted at least once, voting by mail is an option as long as you attest to one of a number of reasons. Anyone who reached the age of 60, is disabled or is the caretaker of a disabled person may vote absentee by mail. There are other reasons that would allow you to vote by mail. LEARN HOW TO VOTE BY MAIL.

Early Voting for August Election

Early voting will be held July 13-28 at the Madison County Agricultural Complex Auditorium located at 311 North Parkway in Jackson.  Early voting hours will be:

  • 9:00 am until 4:00 pm - Monday through Friday   
  • 9:00 am until 12:00 Noon - Saturdays  

Sample Ballots - August 2, 2018

This election will consist of a state primary election and a county general election.  A voter may choose to vote in one primary and the general election or a voter may choose to vote only in the county general election.  The sample ballots below show all districts in which there are elections.  When you actually vote, you will see a ballot which shows only the districts in which you reside.  If you have a question about the district shown on your ballot, please share your concern with an election official BEFORE you cast your ballot.  

State Republican Primary
State Democratic Primary

County General Election

City of Jackson General Election

Election Commission Members

Phil Bryant, Chairman
Nell Huntspon, Secretary
David Johnson
Jeanie Todd
Mike Bledsoe

Next Election Commission Meeting

No meeting scheduled at this time

Voting & Candidate Resources